도서 훑어보기
 
 
Browse Magazines
 

Chris's Must Read Travel Essays

no cover image available
Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance: An Inquiry Into Values
Pirsig, Robert M.
Mass Market Paperbound: 15% 할인! $7.99 $6.79 [8,150₩]
배송 4-8 weeks
Ordered from USA

One of the most influential and provocative books of its generation, "Zen & the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance" continues to attract and inspire readers of all ages with its intriguing blend of ancient and Eastern philosophy, cultural criticism, and... [More...]


no cover image available
Oracle Bones: A Journey Through Time in China
Hessler, Peter
Paperback: 15% 할인! $15.99 $13.59 [16,310₩]
배송 within 2 business days
이태원 서점에 재고있음

The acclaimed author of "River Town" offers a rare portrait of 21st-century China. Hessler tells the story of this modern-day country and its growing links to the Western world as seen through the lives of a handful of ordinary people.


no cover image available
River Town: Two Years on the Yangtze
Hessler, Peter
Paperback: 15% 할인! $16.99 $14.44 [17,330₩]
배송 within 2 business days
이태원 서점에 재고있음

In the tradition of "Iron & Silk" comes a powerful memoir about a young American teacher in the Peace Corps living in the small Chinese city of Fuling as it navigates increasing waves of cultural and social upheaval. Maps.


no cover image available
A Piano in the Pyrenees: The Ups and Downs of an Englishman in the French Mountains
Hawks, Tony
Paperback: $18.85 [22,620₩]
배송 4-8 weeks
Ordered from USA

The eagerly awaited hilarious new adventure from bestselling author Tony Hawks.

Inspired by breathtaking views and romantically dreaming of finding love in the mountains, Tony Hawks impulsively buys an idyllic house in the French Pyrenees. And here,... [More...]


no cover image available
The Places in Between
Stewart, Rory
Paperback: 15% 할인! $15.99 $13.59 [16,310₩]
배송 within 2 business days
이태원 서점에 재고있음

In January 2002 Rory Stewart walked across Afghanistan-surviving by his wits, his knowledge of Persian dialects and Muslim customs, and the kindness of strangers. By day he passed through mountains covered in nine feet of snow, hamlets burned and emptied by... [More...]


no cover image available
A Walk in the Woods: Rediscovering America on the Appalachian Trail
Bryson, Bill
Mass Market Paperbound: 15% 할인! $7.99 $6.79 [8,150₩]
배송 within 2 business days
이태원 서점에 재고있음

The Appalachian Trail trail stretches from Georgia to Maine and covers some of the most breathtaking terrain in America–majestic mountains, silent forests, sparking lakes. If you’re going to take a hike, it’s probably the place to go. And... [More...]


no cover image available
Round Ireland with a Fridge
Hawks, Tony
Paperback: 15% 할인! $17.99 $15.29 [18,350₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA

A drunken bet led Tony Hawks to hitch-hike around the circumference of Ireland over one month—with a refrigerator in tow—which became what he calls the best experience of his life. Hawks shares his remarkable adventure that was emotional,... [More...]


no cover image available
Playing the Moldovans at Tennis
Hawks, Tony
Paperback: 15% 할인! $19.99 $16.99 [20,390₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA

It doesn't take much - "100 is usually sufficient" - to persuade Tony Hawks to take off on notoriously bizarre and hilarious adventures in response to a bet. And so it is, a pointless argument with a friend concludes in a bet - that Tony can't beat all... [More...]


no cover image available
The River at the Center of the World: A Journey Up the Yangtze, and Back in Chinese Time
Winchester, Simon
Paperback: 15% 할인! $21.00 $17.85 [21,420₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA

It is the symbolic heart of China. Rising in the mountains of the Tibetan border, it pierces 3,900 miles of rugged country before debouching into the oily swells of the East China Sea. Its path embraces every geographic feature and almost every ethnic... [More...]


no cover image available
Maximum City: Bombay Lost and Found
Mehta, Suketu
Paperback: 15% 할인! $18.00 $15.30 [18,360₩]
배송 4-8 weeks
Ordered from USA

A native of Bombay, Suketu Mehta gives us an insider’s view of this stunning metropolis. He approaches the city from unexpected angles, taking us into the criminal underworld of rival Muslim and Hindu gangs; following the life of a bar dancer raised... [More...]


no cover image available
The River's Tale: A Year on the Mekong
Gargan, Edward
Paperback: $17.80 [21,360₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA

Along the Mekong, from northern Tibet to Lijiang, from Luang Prabang to Phnom Penh to Can Lo, I moved from one world to another, among cultural islands often ignorant of each other’s presence. Yet each island, as if built on shifting sands and... [More...]


no cover image available
Neither Here Nor There:: Travels in Europe
Bryson, Bill
Paperback: 15% 할인! $15.99 $13.59 [16,310₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA

Anyone who has been to Europe or dreamed of going will recognize the engaging blend of admiration and fascinated bewilderment that Bryson brings to this sharp and very funny account of a trip around the continent. Blending hilarious anecdotes with droll and... [More...]


no cover image available
Eiger Dreams: Ventures Among Men and Mountains
Krakauer, Jon
Paperback: 15% 할인! $27.95 $23.76 [28,510₩]
No one writes about mountaineering and its attendant victories and hardships more brilliantly than Jon Krakauer. In this collection of his finest essays and reporting, Krakauer writes of mountains from the memorable perspective of one who has himself... [More...]


no cover image available
In a Sunburned Country
Bryson, Bill
Paperback: 15% 할인! $16.99 $14.44 [17,330₩]
배송 within 2 business days
이태원 서점에 재고있음

Every time Bill Bryson walks out the door, memorable travel literature threatens to break out. His previous excursion along the Appalachian Trail resulted in the sublime national bestseller A Walk in the Woods. In A Sunburned Country is his... [More...]


no cover image available
The Sex Lives of Cannibals: Adrift in the Equatorial Pacific
Troost, J. Maarten
Paperback: 15% 할인! $15.00 $12.75 [15,300₩]
배송 within 2 business days
이태원 서점에 재고있음

At the age of twenty-six, Maarten Troost—who had been pushing the snooze button on the alarm clock of life by racking up useless graduate degrees and muddling through a series of temp jobs—decided to pack up his flip-flops and move to Tarawa, a... [More...]


no cover image available
Getting Stoned with Savages: A Trip Through the Islands of Fiji and Vanuatu
Troost, J. Maarten
Paperback: 15% 할인! $15.00 $12.75 [15,300₩]
배송 within 2 business days
이태원 서점에 재고있음

With The Sex Lives of Cannibals, Maarten Troost established himself as one of the most engaging and original travel writers around. Getting Stoned with Savages again reveals his wry wit and infectious joy of discovery in a side-splittingly... [More...]


no cover image available
Lost on Planet China: One Man's Attempt to Understand the World's Most Mystifying Nation
Troost, J. Maarten
Paperback: 15% 할인! $17.00 $14.45 [17,340₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA

The bestselling author of The Sex Lives of Cannibals returns with a sharply observed, hilarious account of his adventures in China—a complex, fascinating country with enough dangers and delicacies to keep him, and readers, endlessly... [More...]


no cover image available
Drink, Play, F@#k: One Man's Search for Anything Across Ireland, Vegas, and Thailand
Gottlieb, Andrew
Paperback: 15% 할인! $12.95 $11.01 [13,210₩]
배송 within 2 business days
이태원 서점에 재고있음

In this spoof, Bob Sullivan, a jilted husband, sets off to explore the world, experience a meaningful connection with the divine, and rediscover his passion—which amounts to a drinking bender across Ireland, a glitz-laden tour of Las Vegas, and the... [More...]


no cover image available
Istanbul: Memories and the City
Pamuk, Orhan
Paperback: 15% 할인! $16.95 $14.41 [17,290₩]
배송 within 2 business days
이태원 서점에 재고있음

A shimmering evocation, by turns intimate and panoramic, of one of the world’s great cities, by its foremost writer. Orhan Pamuk was born in Istanbul and still lives in the family apartment building where his mother first held him in her arms. His... [More...]