Philosophy
Previous
Matches 1 - 10.
no cover image available
Jacques Maritain: The Philosopher in Society
Schall, James V.
Hardcover: $152.10 [182,520₩]
배송 4-8 weeks
Ordered from USA

In this book, distinguished theologian and political scientist James V. Schall explores Maritain's political philosophy, demonstrating that Maritain understood society, state, and government in the tradition of Aristotle and Aquinas, of natural law and... [More...]


no cover image available
Suddenly Derailed: A Pittsburgh Story
Potter, Craig
Paperback: $15.54 [18,650₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA

Eight days into the New Year, there's an explosion. Misty, a former acquaintance of Craig's girlfriend, is put off by Craig's rejection to her sexual advances. Misty leads the Feds to believe that Craig is the next domestic terrorist since Timothy McVeigh.... [More...]


no cover image available
Suddenly Derailed: A Pittsburgh Story
Potter, Craig
Hardcover: $27.54 [33,050₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA

Eight days into the New Year, there's an explosion. Misty, a former acquaintance of Craig's girlfriend, is put off by Craig's rejection to her sexual advances. Misty leads the Feds to believe that Craig is the next domestic terrorist since Timothy McVeigh.... [More...]


no cover image available
Kierkegaard's Analysis of Radical Evil
Roberts, David
Hardcover: $227.50 [273,000₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA



no cover image available
Loving the Fine: Virtue and Happiness in Artistotle's Ethics
Lannstrom, Anna
Paperback: $35.75 [42,900₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA



no cover image available
Philosophical Investigations Into the Essence of Human Freedom
Schelling, F. W. J.
Hardcover: $62.50 [75,000₩]
배송 4-8 weeks
Ordered from USA



no cover image available
Understanding Evil: Lessons from Bosnia
Doubt, Keith
Hardcover: $97.50 [117,000₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA

In Understanding Evil, Keith Doubt uses the horrors of the recent war in Bosnia to develop meaningfully adequate accounts of evil within the context of war crimes and crimes against humanity. Since the foundations of the social are found in human action,... [More...]


no cover image available
Beyond Good and Evil: The Eternal Split-Second Sound-Light Being
Blanton, Brad
Paperback: $15.75 [18,900₩]
배송 4-8 weeks
Ordered from USA



no cover image available
Out of Eden: Adam and Eve and the Problem of Evil
Kahn, Paul W.
Hardcover: $81.25 [97,500₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA

""Out of Eden" is an extraordinary, deeply original reflection on the nature of evil."—David Luban, Georgetown University
"Paul W. Kahn's book is one of the deepest meditations on evil that I have read. It is insightful, rich, and original. Its main... [More...]


no cover image available
Eden's Garden: Rethinking Sin and Evil in an Era of Scientific Promise
Coleman, Richard J.
Hardcover: $141.70 [170,040₩]
배송 within 10 business days
Ordered from USA

In Eden's Garden: Rethinking Sin and Evil in an Era of Scientific Promise, Richard Coleman examines the notion of sin in a contemporary world that values scientific and nonreligious modes of thought regarding human behavior. This work is not an anti-science... [More...]


Previous